Image coming soon

Russia and Belarus will not participate in the Biathlon World Cup in Kontiolahti

23 teams have registered for the third and last competition of the World Cup in Kontiolahti.

The organizers of the Biathlon World Cup in Kontiolahti have received information from the Belarusian and Russian teams that they will not compete in the remaining World Cup competitions in Kontiolahti, Otepää and Holmenkollen.

Earlier, the Ukrainian team announced that they would be absent.

The following 23 countries have registered for the Kontiolahti World Cup:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Switzerland, Slovakia, Sweden and the United States.< /p>